get glam

makeup review: maybelline instant age rewind dark circle eraser

IMG_6519

I have struggled with dark circles for as long as I can remember.

I think I’ve tried every product out there to cover them. When I saw a new product from Maybelline that helps with dark circles, I knew that I had to try it.

About the Brand

Who hasn’t heard of Maybelline? I remember being mesmerized by their commercials showcasing their dramatic mascaras, eyeshadows and more.

From the brand:

From a small, family-owned business to the number one cosmetics company in America, Maybelline New York takes trends from the catwalk to the sidewalk, empowering women to make a statement, explore new looks, and flaunt their own creativity and individuality. Inspired by confident, accomplished women, Maybelline gives you scientifically-advanced formulas, revolutionary textures and up-to-the-minute, trendsetting shades effortlessly, affordably, beautifully.

Maybe she’s born with it. Maybe it’s Maybelline.

My Review

I was pleasantly surprised with the medium to medium-high coverage I got with this product without it caking. I often find that under-eye concealers tend to move and stay in the creases when they are too thick. This product is perfect for layering since it glides on smoothly.

maybelline dark circle eraser | getfitandglam.com

I love the super soft applicator.

The product is really easy to use and has a built-in applicator that is perfect for the under eye area (plus it’s really soft). You twist the product and it comes up the bottom through the applicator. On days when I don’t feel like wearing too much makeup, I can get away with just putting this product under my eyes.

IMG_6521

ignore the super close selfie

As you can see, the product makes a big different on my under-eye circles. It helps me look more alive and less exhausted (which is always a plus).

The product comes in six shades (I use the neutralizing shade). You can find more information about the product on the Maybelline website.

The bottom line: I already used the first one of these that I bought. Stock up and save when you see a sale on Maybelline.

1 reply »

Leave a comment