get glam

beauty review: kiss instawave curling automatic curler


I was lucky enough to try a new curling tool from Kiss — the Instawave Automatic Curler and I thought I would tell you about my experience with it,

The tool works with the rotating base gently capturing the hair and twisting it against the barrel. It is different from a traditional curling iron (no clamp) and is more similar to a curling wand.

From the brand:

*KISS InstaWave is a fully automatic tangle-free curler that instantly creates beautiful curls
*Easy for anyone to use, from any angle, with any hand
*Features a Curl Dial with left/right curl directions
*Automatically shuts off after 90 minutes
*2 heat settings with a low/high switch with maximum temperature of 420

Here are a few snapshots of my results with the tool:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/741/42960506/files/2014/12/img_6461.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/741/42960506/files/2014/12/img_6462.jpg

You can see my full review/demonstration below but here are a few things I liked about the tool:

  • No more burning myself. I’ve tried using curling wands in the past and I always manage to singe my fingertips. With this tool I am able to stay safely out of the way
  • You can curl in both directions so you can always have the curls going away from your face. This is the most natural way to curl hair and the most flattering
  • Auto-shut down (for obvious reasons)

I will say that the tool did take a little getting used to. But once I got the hang of it, it’s a breeze to use.

You can find more information (including where to buy) at http://www.KISSInstaWave.com.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

