advocare

no excuses november: day 4 and a celebration

Today was day four of my No Excuses November challenge in preparation for wedding dress shopping at the beginning of December.

And today was cause for celebration.

IMG_6147.JPG

I had optimistically ordered some pants from Old Navy in a size 10. When I started tackling my weight, I was wearing a (very tight) size 14.

AND THEY FIT!!!

Even the super skinny jeans fit.

This is exactly the kind of motivation that I needed to continue pushing myself this month. My goal is to be a size 8 when I go dress shopping so I can buy a size 10 sample dress (bridal sizes are smaller than regular dress sizes). So I’m definitely on track to reach my goal.

And that is cause for celebration. Here’s to a champagne glass (filled with sodium-free seltzer).

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

