advocare

no excuses november: day 3 and a fitbit challenge

fitbit images

Today I joined a Fitbit challenge. The challenge I joined is the “Workweek Hustle” challenge. It’s pretty straightforward — you compete based on the number of steps that your Fitbit tracks. I am so excited to be part of a challenge and I think it’s the motivation that I need to push myself to move more during the day. Right now I’m currently in 3rd place!

The challenge shows you how you are ranked compared to other challengers and gives you updates throughout the day. The challenge will also tell you when you’re close to another challenger which totally pushed me to stay another 10 minutes on the elliptical today.

My biggest accomplishment today was making myself go to the gym. After the end of daylight savings time yesterday, I really just wanted to curl up on the couch after work (especially since it was pitch black at the end of a pretty stressful day). But “No Excuses November” means exactly that. No excuses. It’s not as though I couldn’t watch those re-runs of Modern Family while at the gym. And so I went. And I’m so glad I did. Not only did I pull ahead in the Fitbit Challenge (holler) but I feel so much better having worked out. I also made a workout date with my sister tomorrow so that will be workout #3 for the week!

Day 3: Goal Check

Drink 128 oz of water each day.

Close butย working on it as we speak. Chug chug chug…

Take my MNS supplements and Catalyst each day.

Check! Forgot to take some Catalyst before my workout but that’s okay. I’m on it.

At leastย 5 servings of fruits and veggies a day. Potatoes donโ€™t count.

Still working on it. Mmm baby carrots.

Track everything that I eat.

Just entered everything into my tracker.

Measure oil/butter etc while cooking

Ate leftovers today so no measuring for me! Using up food and no measuring? Double win.

 

 

If you want to add me on Fitbit, please add me here.

Leave a Reply

