advocare

advocare 24-day challenge #3: day 3

This challenge could not have come soon enough.

I was totally unaware of how much I was relying on packaged “convenient” food. Even if it was “healthy”. Way too many granola bars and snack packs. It’s amazing how much more filling complete, whole foods are than processed stuff. I do understand the convenience of the processed food but I’m really trying to break away from it. I’ve been trying to make sure that I’m fully stocked on produce (especially snacks like apples and baby carrots) so that I am able to easily throw things in my bag. I also stocked up on raw almonds and unsalted mixed nuts.

I am also back on the water wagon trying to drink at least 8 cups of water a day (but aiming for 12). So far it’s resulted in more than a few trips to the bathroom but I am noticing that I feel fuller when I’m properly hydrated. Especially when I’m still not 100% after my cold. I’ve also cut down on caffeine and have switched (mostly) to herbal tea.

Overall, I’m happy with the changes that I’ve made. I am already seeing some weight loss (yes, I peeked— 3 lbs) but more importantly, I feel in control. And that is the best part.

Now I’m working on meal planning for the rest of the week/weekend and can’t wait to try new healthy recipes next week.

How do you stay on-track with a busy schedule? 

Leave a Reply

