get fit

Off the Drugs, Onto the Cupcakes – NYTimes.com

I read this great article that I just had to share.

It highlights the message from The End of Overeating (my review here) that sugar and hyperpalatable foods are an addiction.

In my personal experience, I find it very hard to break my dependence on sugar and processed foods. They are everywhere and unlike drugs, I can’t completely abstain from eating. It’s hard for me to separate the eating I do for pleasure from the necessary eating that I do for survival. And that is something that I still struggle with but I am working on improving each and every day.

Take a read and let me know what you think!

Off the Drugs, Onto the Cupcakes – NYTimes.com.

Leave a Reply

