everything else

getting back on track

getting back on track | getfitandglam.comThis weekend I had some indulgences. Β 

Life has been really stressful lately. Especially at work. And while that’s not an excuse, I know that’s why I wasn’t fully on track when it came to eating.

But the good news is that I am back on track. And that is what I’ve learned is the most important thing. There will be times when I will indulge. When I will eat more than I should or when I will have foods that aren’t going to help me reach my goals.

And that’s okay. Because I’m human.

The important thing I’m learning is that each moment is a chance to make a different decision. A chance to decide to eat an apple instead of chips or to go to the gym instead of sitting on the couch in front of the TV. And one wrong decision isn’t a reason to give up and stop reaching toward my goals. I can always get back on the proverbial horse and try again tomorrow. The worst thing that happens is that I have another opportunity to make better choices the next day. But it’s worth trying each and every time. Especially when you have a goal you’re trying to achieve.

I’m still learning that this isn’t an all-or-nothing game. A little bit is better than nothing. And a little bit more is even better. That is going to be my new motto:

something is better than nothing, but a little more is even better.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

