get glam

beauty review: bain de terre color preserving shampoo & conditioner

bain de terre shampoo & conditioner | getfitandglam.com

I’m always looking to find great hair products.

I believe in rotating my products regularly to make sure that I balance deep cleansing, volumizing, and conditioning. I received this as part of my Birchbox subscription so it was a perfect opportunity to try it.

About the Brand:

Bain de Terre’s tagline is “Indulge in Nature” and that is true of their products from formulation to user experience. Their products are all paraben-free and include monoi and argan oils.

The brand also has other lines of shampoos and conditioners:

  • Sleek & Smooth
  • Balancing
  • Moisturizing
  • Strengthening
  • Nourishing

They also offer styling products including detangler (a must for long hair), hairspray, deep conditioner, styling oil and volumizing mousse.

My Review: 

The product was a really great conditioning shampoo. My hair was wonderfully moisturized (even after some summer abuse). The smell was wonderful and the shampoo was just the right amount of lather. The conditioner was very moisturizing without weighing my hair down. I didn’t need to use a lot of moisturize my ends.

I also really like the price: $12 for the shampoo and $13.50 for the conditioner. It’s almost half the price of other shampoos I’ve tried and when you have long hair like mine, the cost of shampoo adds up over time.

The bottom line: I really liked this shampoo & conditioner and will probably buy it once I use up some of my current products.

You can buy it here from Birchbox

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

