get fit

weigh-in wednesday: september 3rd

weight scale lossI am so glad I didn’t give up.

After my gain last week, I was really nervous getting on the scale this morning. And guess what? I lost 2.8 lbs. That brings my total since vacation to 8.6 lbs (pats self on back). This just goes to show that even if the scale may not reflect it immediately, if you treat your body right by feeding it well and exercising that your body will reward you with more energy (and maybe some weight loss).ย 

I want to remember this moment.

Because there will be another disappointing week on the scale. And I will get frustrated again. There will be a week where I won’t see all my hard work in the numbers. And that’s okay. Because I will see that work pay offย eventually. And in the meantime I will be establishing healthy habits and continuing to fuel by body with healthy foods and exercise.

Things I Did Well This Week

  • Stayed on track with my food. Ate healthy meals and drank lots of water.
  • Worked out ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Brought snacks with me to stay on track while running errands

Things To Work on Next Week

  • Try and keep up with my water during the weekend (even when out and about). Worst case I stop at a lot of Starbucks bathrooms.
  • Hit the gym a few times this week.

Total weight lost = ย 21.8 lbs

5 replies »

  1. Well done on the weight loss. Yes, it is true that the scale doesn’t always tell the tale. Staying with it will yield many benefits, including weight loss, but not limited to weight loss. Good job!

Leave a Reply

