get fit

climbing lady liberty

IMG_5710This past weekend, I climbed all the way to the crown of the Statue of Liberty (Note: if you have the opportunity to buy crown tickets, I highly recommend it. As long as you aren’t afraid of heights.) I haven’t been to the Statue of Liberty since I was about 8-years old but I have never climbed to the crown.

I will admit that I was a little nervous about the trip. Not because I’m afraid of heights, but because I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to physically make it up.

BUT I DID!!!

I was worried because climbing to the top is about equivalent to about thirty flights of stairs. Not only did I make it up, but I kept up with a very energetic eight-year-old boy (although I did get sweatier than him). I am so motivated by this and I can’t wait to start thinking of all the other things that I could do that I didn’t think I could. I can’t wait to try more things and expand my life beyond what I thought was possible.

I am so motivated to continue eating right and working out. Who knows what I will be able to do next?

 

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

