get fit

recipe: low-carb salad dressing

I love ranch dressing. Sadly, ranch dressing isn’t exactly a bastion of health (although if it were, I would be all about that). Instead, I have started making my own salad dressing to make sure that I know what is going into it and that I am in control of the amount of sugar and carbohydrates in the dressing. Here is my recipe for a low-carb vinaigrette dressing.

 
20140723-104307-38587806.jpg
Low-Carb Salad Dressing

 

Ingredients

  • 1 part dijon mustard
  • 3 parts vinegar (I used balsamic, but you can use any flavor/variety)
  • 6 parts extra-virgin olive oil

 

Note: When I say parts, I mean measurement. For example: If I was using ½ teaspoon of dijon mustard, I would use 1½ teaspoons of vinegar and 3 teaspoons (or 1 tablespoon) of olive oil.

 

Using a whisk or a fork, blend together the mustard and vinegar until combined. Slowly add in the olive oil and continue blending until combined. Serve and enjoy!

 

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

