get glam

makeup review: coola mineral sunscreen natural bb cream

coola_mineralmatte_unscented_new_900x900

Note: I received this sample as part of my Birchbox subscription in March.

Coola Mineral Sunscreen

What the product looks like. Note: It does not look that yellow on your face

Coola Mineral Sunscreen

I was really excited to get a sample to try before summertime

Unfortunately, I am not one of those people who naturally tans. I am what some (okay all) would call pale and based on that I’m pretty diligent when it comes to applying sunscreen. However, I have a really hard time finding a good everyday product that doesn’t feel like a sunscreen (heavy and/or greasy).

I was so excited to try this product (especially after reading about the benefits of mineral sunscreen). I LOVE this product. Here are a few reasons why I am obsessed:

  • This is a mineral sunscreen. What does that mean? Well it means a few different things, but basically instead of getting absorbed into your skin like a traditional sunscreen, it sits on the top of your skin reflecting the suns rays. This means that it is more effective. Mineral sunscreen also is less irritating than traditional sunscreens. It is also photo stable which means that you don’t have to re-apply as frequently.
  • The product has a very slight tint. It works well with my skin tone and the tint makes it easier to make sure that I have applied thoroughly
  • It feels very lightweight when you put it on and blends smoothly.

The verdict: Like I said above, I love this product. I am going to be purchasing some more (I might try the non-tinted variety as well) once my sample runs out. You can buy it on Birchbox (free shipping) or directly from Coola.

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

