get fit

wedding planning step 1: weight loss

I said yes!

I said yes!

I got engaged to my boyfriend fiancé on 6/13/14. I am so excited to marry him and of course I’ve already started wedding planning. 🙂

While I am looking forward to picking out flower arrangements and table linens, the first thing on my wedding to-do list is to reach my goal weight. I want to look and feel my best for my special day and I don’t want to feel pressure to do anything drastic right before the wedding. I am setting a personal goal for me to reach my goal weight by the start of 2015. We still haven’t officially set a date but are leading toward early April 2015.

Time to start sweating for the wedding!

3 replies »

  1. Congratulations, I got engaged on the 20th and I already am well underway with planning. Such an exciting and happy time. I look forward to following your journey. 🙂 x x

  2. Congratulations! Your ring is so beautiful! I am getting married at the end of August (this year!!!). It has kind of snuck up on me..so now the pressure is on. I am working super hard to get finish up getting in shape and reach my goal weight (so close). I want to rock the honeymoon bikini! 🙂

Leave a Reply

