advocare

weight-in wednesday: lean in 13 results

health-wellnessFor those of you who have been following my blog, you already know that I’ve been doing the Lean in 13 challenge using some of my favorite Advocare products. The challenge is based on the idea of carb cycling (alternating low-carb and higher-carb days in a pattern) with this challenge being three low-carb days followed by one higher-carb day. For all the days, you are still focusing on high-quality, natural and unprocessed foods: lean protein, vegetables, and fruits.

Since starting the challenge, I have lost 2.3 pounds ALL OF WHICH WAS BODY FAT (body fat decreased by 2.3 lbs). At first I was a little bummed that the scale went up this week, until I realized that it was muscle gain. Muscle is awesome because not only does it help you get that “toned” look that everybody wants but it also helps increase your BMR (amazing). 

I’m really happy with the results and I want to try and repeat this cycle (or a modified version) until the end of summer.

Please let me know if you’re interested in more information. I would love to do a group challenge at some point. 

3 replies »

Leave a Reply

