get glam

makeup review: laqa & co lip lube

laqa_liplube_beelzebub_900x900I wanted to write about a great new product that I found through Birchbox, the Laqa&Co Sheer Lip Lube Pencil. It is a great lip product that is very easy to put on based on the pencil shape. The product glides on easily and includes moisturizing shea butter to keep lips moisturized while providing color. It also has a minty finish to top it all off.

The shade I received in my Birchbox was the Menatour (purple) color. It went on very smooth and covered well.

I received this lip product as part of my Birchbox in May. Birchbox is one of the beauty subscription services that I am a member of. For more information about Birchbox, you can visit their website here.

Overall, I liked the product but I’m not sure if I can justify the price when e.l.f. makes a very similar product (which you can buy here) for $2 instead of the $18 for the Laqa&Co. However, e.l.f. doesn’t have a shade like the Menatour that incorporates the on-trend color of the season, radiant orchid.

IMG_5322

Me rocking the Laqa&Co Lip Lube in Menatour

2 replies »

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that
    I have really loved surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

