advocare

lean in 13: day 1

Lean in 13 image

Summer is right around the corner. As part of that (and a few other exciting things happening in my life, but more on that later) I decided to step it up when it comes to my weight loss. After talking to Sam (an Advocare rockstar) she suggested that I check out this program called Lean in 13. A quick google search later and I was really excited to try the program. It is a step-by-step plan to try carb cycling (which I have always wanted to try) while still using some of my favorite Advocare products (Spark, Meal Replacement Shakes and Catalyst) and trying a few new ones (Muscle Gain). [Side note: how badass does the package of Muscle Gain look? I felt so hardcore mixing it at work even in my pink blender bottle.]

Carb cycling is an eating plan with alternating high-carb and low-carb days. It’s that simple. It also has built-in reward days or reward meals (depending on the plan you’re following), so you can still eat your favorite foods on a regular basis. – Chris Powell

I’m so excited to have an easy blueprint for exactly what to eat on low-carb and high-carb days. Plus day 14 is technically a “free day” with no specific eating plan so I will still have opportunities to indulge. 🙂

Day 1

So far day 1 was surprisingly easy. The only challenge was the complication of drinking 128 oz of water during the day. I think I’ve figured out the timing so that I can make it home without stopping (it means I need to stop drinking water one hour before I leave) but I’m hoping that my body will adjust over time so that I don’t need the bathroom so much. But I guess getting up and walking to the bathroom so frequently increases my activity throughout the day?

I also decided to track my eating with myfitnesspal and I thought I would share my screenshots with you. I’m really motivated by the macros (perhaps the first time ever that protein is #1) and the low total carbohydrates (58g). I generally find that my body is able to lose the most weight when I am under 75g a day so this is definitely promising.

IMG_5314

IMG_5315

 

 

1 reply »

  1. Can I simply say what a comfort to find somebody that really
    knows what they’re talking about on the internet.
    You definitely realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important.

    More and more people must look at this and understand this side
    of your story. It’s surprising you aren’t more popular because you most
    certainly possess the gift.

Leave a Reply

