get fit

book review: the big picture by tony horton

 

The Big Picture

Tony Horton

Summary:

We all know Tony Horton from his workout program P90X (or at least the infomercials in my case). Here is his book with advice for living a healthy life (not just in the gym). The book centers around his 11 Laws for changing your life and are interspersed with funny stories, interviews and a sprinkling of nutrition/workout advice.

My Thoughts:Β 

Overall the book has some great points for maximizing your potential personally and professionally. I think the rules are general enough to be widely applied yet specific enough to make you focus. I liked how he used examples across work, fitness, health and his personal life to make it more relatable. I also enjoyed that he was self-critical and explained that he wasn’t always as focused as he is now.

I found his writing style to be a little too dumbed down/punny. I think it read like he was speaking (which I know I’m guilty of) but sometimes less is more when it comes to writing style.

This Book is Great For:

Somebody who is looking to change not just their physical health, but to work on emotional health as well.

Buy it here on Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

