advocare

advocare 24-day challenge: final results

So I wanted to post my results from my first Advocare 24-Day Challenge.24_dc_Banner

For those of you not familiar with the challenge, it is divided into two phases: the cleanse phase and the max phase. I finished the max phase yesterday (May 2nd).

I will admit that I didn’t follow the diet plan 100% of the time. There were a few occasions that I couldn’t turn down (like my going away party at work). But I tried to stay in control and focus on eating whole foods, minimally processed grains, lean protein, fruits and vegetables.

First off, the numbers:

  • Total Weight Lost: 4 lbs (3 lbs of fat)
    • Equivalent to 1.2 lbs per week
  • Body Fat %: Decreased by 0.9%
  • Total Inches Lost: 8.5″
    • 2″ in my waist, 2.5″ in my hips, 1.5″ on each thigh andΒ Β½” on each arm

 

In addition to decreasing body fat and losing some weight, I just look healthier. The whites of my eyes are whiter, I hardly have to wear foundation anymore, my nails are growing stronger, and my mood is a thousand times improved.

 

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

