advocare

advocare 24-day challenge: 10 day results

So I wanted to post my first round of results from the Advocare 24-Day Challenge.

For those of you not familiar with the challenge, it is divided into two phases: the cleanse phase and the max phase. The cleanse phase is for the first 10 days (which I just finished) and I thought I would share an update on my progress.

First off, the numbers:

  • Total Weight Lost: 3.7 lbs
    • Equivalent to 2.6 lbs per week
  • Body Fat %: Decreased by 0.3%
  • Total Inches Lost: 6″
    • 1.5″ in my waist, 1.5″ in my hips, 1″ on each thigh and ½” on each arm

 

In addition to decreasing body fat and losing some weight, I also had some other benefits from being on the cleanse phase of the challenge (sorry if some of this is TMI)

  • Tons of energy (without feeling jittery)
  • Better mood (maybe because of the energy?)
  • Waking up before my alarm (and not having to hit snooze 4 times before getting up)
  • Frequent movements (sorry)
  • Better skin (probably from all the water)
  • More reasonable appetite (pre-cleanse it was GIVE ME ALL OF THE FOOD)

Now I’m on to the Max Phase. I’m excited to see what kind of results I will get at the end of the 24 days 🙂

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

