get fit

my plan: getting back on track

My diet has been…. not great to say the least. I may still be under my daily “points” on Weight Watchers but the quality of my food has been suffering (hardcore).

So I’ve come up with a plan of attack.

Phase 1: Blueprint Cleanse

2012-01-blue-print-cleanse-stephanie-hua-lick-my-spoon-2

Before everybody gets all up in arms about juice cleansing one way or another, let me explain why I like to cleanse. No, it’s not to drop weight– I know that most of it comes back as soon as I start eating real food. It’s to reset my habits. I find that the short break in my normal routine helps me recognize patterns of behavior (my 3pm run to the vending machine for M&Ms) and offers an opportunity to start fresh. I have done the cleanse before (last January) and found it was a great tool for breaking my bad habits (including my Diet Coke addiction).

I will be doing the Foundation cleanse for 3 days starting today, 4/5.  This is the “middle-of-the-road” option for juice cleansing (which really is just how much green juice you get). If you want to try a juice from Blueprint without cleansing, you can find them at places like Whole Foods. Check out their website for more information on where to buy.

Phase 2: 24-Day Advocare Challenge

Product-BundleAfter seeing my sister’s success with Advocare and the success of one of my sorority sisters, I decided to try it. As my sister mentioned in her Q&A, this isn’t a fad diet or something unrealistic. It’s clean eating with supplements. In fact, here is the meal plan that I’ve decided to use for my challenge. I want to begin the challenge on 4/9 to allow for two days of my body adjusting to eating real food again. Plus I weigh-in on Wednesdays so it’s a great opportunity to start fresh and be able to track my progress. I plan on continuing the diet after the challenge to see even more results.

If you’re interested in learning more about Advocare and the products they offer, you can contact Danielle or Victoria through their Advocare websites.

 

Have you ever used a cleanse or challenge to jump start your weight loss? If so, how did it go?

2 replies »

  1. Hello!
    I have actually completed the 24-Day Advocare challenge myself and felt absolutely great! I was also introduced to Spark through the challenge, and still continue to take it. I think you’ll really enjoy it.
    My friends and I are actually starting a 100 Day Healthy Habits challenge on Monday, April 7th and I thought you might be interested. Its fairly simple, you pick a habit you want to form that’s related to a healthy lifestyle and you complete it everyday for 100 days straight. We’re looking to not only create healthy habits for ourselves, but inspire others to do the same.
    Here is a link with extra details if you’re interested.
    http://nhwe2014.com/

    Good luck with your Advocare challenge!
    Destini

Leave a Reply

