get fit

recipe: pizzadillas

These have been all over Pinterest lately and I couldn’t resist trying them. Plus I love the idea of being able to have something that will remind me of pizza without using all my points.

Pizzadillas

Pizzadilla

Serves 1

Ingredients

  • 2 whole-wheat tortillas
  • ¼ cup shredded part-skim mozzarella cheese
  • ¼ cup marinara sauce
  • Toppings of your choice (I used turkey pepperoni)
  • Cooking spray

Lightly spray a non-stick skillet with cooking spray and heat over medium heat (side note: I LOVE my Misto–refillable oil mister). Put down one tortilla. Spread sauce on tortilla leaving ¼” around the edge. Sprinkle with half the cheese and top with toppings. Add the rest of the cheese and the second tortilla. Flip over after a few minutes when the tortilla has started to brown. Cook for a few more minutes then slice and serve.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

