get glam

makeup review: benefit’s erase paste

Generally, I’m pretty lucky when it comes to my complexion. I don’t have a ton of uneven patches or blemishes that I need to cover up. But I do have some pretty serious under-eye circles that I need to cover up (especially when I don’t get enough sleep). I have tried many different concealers but after hearing so many rave reviews (over 4 stars with almost 4,000 reviews on sephora.com) I had to give it a try.

Benefit Erase Paste Review from gettinggoft.wordpress.com

I find that the easiest way to apply this concealer is with either your finger or the Pro Airbrush Concealer Brush from Sephora.

Benefit Erase Paste Review from gettinggoft.wordpress.com

It definitely provides full coverage (as advertised) and I find that it covers my dark circles (even on the days when I don’t get enough sleep). I actually went a shade darker than normal which works better to help cover up without looking like a ghost/clown (sorry Nicole Kidman).

The product is a little thick (which makes it hard to wear alone) but other than that I’m really pleased with the results. As usual, Benefit hits it out of the park. 🙂

5 replies »

  1. I’ve been wanting to try this for ages. Which shade did you go for? Have you got any of the benefit foundations, if so what shade do you wear? Did you have any problems with this settling in lines? Sorry for a million questions. Xx

    • Which shade did you go for?

      I use the medium shade (even though I’m super pale).

      Have you got any of the benefit foundations, if so what shade do you wear?
      I don’t use the Benefit foundation. I alternate between the YSL Touche Eclat and Bare Minerals.

      Did you have any problems with this settling in lines?
      Sometimes it can settle into lines (especially when I’m in a hurry and smear it on). It helps when I use a primer (I use Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray) and apply using a brush so that I’m not super heavy with product. Blending is also key (I use the Sephora Precision Sponge) and then I usually set with a light dusting of powder. That being said, the coverage is amazing. If you have a Sephora nearby, they can give you a little sample in a pot (you just have to ask) for you to try for a while before buying.

      • Awh thank you for the informative reply! Its always great when people take the time to answer questions. I don’t have a sephora anywhere near, the nearest is france 😦 maybe the benefit counter in the department store will let me try it out. I really want to try this, but cant decide on the lighter or darker shade. I wear a medium in bare minerals or honey in benefit. I really enjoyed your review and thankss again for answering xx

      • I wear a medium in Bare Minerals too. 🙂

        Hopefully the counter will let you try it out (just to be sure). The color is great for me but it could be a little pink for some.

        Let me know how it goes!!

        Best,

        Meredith

Leave a Reply

