everything else

healthy for the holidays: spending time with friends

One of my New Year’s Resolutions for 2013 was to make time to connect with friends (both in-person and virtually). And to be completely honest, I haven’t been the best about that this year. I’m not going to beat myself up about it, things come up, you get sick, work happens, but I am going to continue to work on this in 2014.

I’m reminded of this because I have plans tonight with one of those friends that I lost touch with. I’m excited to catch up and I’m looking forward to hearing about all the new things going on in her life. After this, I plan on making more of an effort to drop her an email once and a while to stay in touch. I have a list of friends to reach out to and work on maintaining friendships.

How do you stay in touch with long-distance friends?

 

Leave a Reply

