get glam

beauty review: elf jumbo eyeshadow stick

I’ve heard really great things about cult brand elf (which stands for Eyes, Lips, Face) for a while now. And in the interest of trying something new (and saving money) I decided to pick up some of their product last time I was at Target. (Note: You can also find their products on their website). I picked up the Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick in Rock Out and a few other things (look for upcoming reviews).

Makeup Review: elf Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick from gettinggoft.wordpress.com

I really liked this eyeshadow stick. The color ended up a smokey grey with a bit of brown undertone. It went on really smoothly (which is important to me– the last thing I want to end up doing is stabbing myself in the eye with a hard pencil). I did have to go over the same area a couple of times to get full coverage. This was definitely worth more than the $2 I spent 🙂

Makeup Review: elf Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick from gettinggoft.wordpress.com

Some of the reviews on the website said that the color didn’t last all day. I didn’t actually find that to be the case. See the below picture I just took at my desk 10 hours after application (ignore the awkward lights behind me) and you can see that there is still plenty of pigment left. I am also going to try using this as a primer (as some reviewers suggest).

Makeup Review: elf Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick from gettinggoft.wordpress.com

1 reply »

  1. I totally agree with you! I LOVE the e.l.f jumbo eyeshadow sticks. They are super creamy and glide on like butter. Pigmentation is great—-I currently have 5 of them. I have 3 favourites which I alternate between: French Lace, Feeling Lucky and Midnight Rendezvous:))))

Leave a Reply

