get fit

pintested, meredith approved: crock-pot beef stroganoff

When the weather gets cold, I love having a nice warm dinner to fill me up. And while I don’t mind cooking, I love when I can come home and dinner is already made. And that’s why I love my crock pot. And of course, my favorite crock pot liners (here).

Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff from gettinggoft.wordpress.com

Crock-Pot Beef Stroganoff (adapted from Kraft; original Pin here)

Ingredients

  • 2 lbs stew beef
  • 1 chopped onion
  • 1 package mushrooms (sliced)
  • 1 clove garlic (minced)
  • 1 cup broth (whatever you have on hand)
  • 2 tsp Paprika
  • 1 cup sour cream (reduced fat)
  • 2 Tbsp flour
  • 1 Tbsp dijon mustard
  • Egg Noodles (for serving)

Combine beef, onion, mushrooms, garlic, broth and paprika in a slow cooker. Cook over low for 7-8 hours.

Depending on how much broth there is, remove a cup or two of broth from the crock pot when done cooking. (I didn’t do this the first time I made it and my sauce was a little runnier than I would have liked.)

Combine the sour cream, flour, and mustard. Mix into the crock pot mixture. Cook on low for 15 minutes. While the stroganoff is cooking, boil some water and cook the egg noodles according to package directions.

Serve the stroganoff over the egg noodles and enjoy!

Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff from gettinggoft.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

