get glam

style files: leopard love

I love me some leopard print. And I’m not afraid to admit it. Over the years I’ve learned that there are all kinds of leopard print (some classy, some not). Personally, I think there are two things that tend to class leopard up a little bit: (1) a more muted color palate and/or (2) pony hair/high-quality material. In the outfit below, I opted for an accent of leopard with a scarf from Banana Republic. I like this scarf due to the more muted colors of the print. It is still definitely leopard without being too orange or loud. I also chose to pair it with a popular green and black color combination. By pairing the jeans with a black sweater and scarf, I am able to extend the wearability of my colored denim into the Fall.

20130920-214548.jpg

Scarf: Banana Republic
Sweater: Express
Jeans: Express
Shoes: Tory Burch

Leave a Reply

