get glam

style files: sweater dress chic

I wanted to share some of my favorite go-to style tricks for dressing to flatter your body. I’m still a work in progress when it comes to dressing stylishly (I own and wear Crocs) but I have gotten pretty good at figuring out how to play to my strengths.

20130918-184733.jpg

One of my favorite accessories is a slimming wide belt. The belt above does a great job of highlighting my waist and makes it look even smaller with the contrasting material between the leather and elastic.

Dress: Calvin Klein
Belt: unknown from TJ Maxx
Leggings: Victoria’s Secret Yoga leggings (Love these. Although I don’t advocate it on principle, these leggings can be worn as pants without embarrassing see-thru).
Boots: Frye

Leave a Reply

