get glam

weekend makeup look

As part of my quest to get GOFT I have been pushing myself to take the extra five minutes it takes to look a little more put together on the weekends. I wanted to share the below makeup look and some of the products that I use to achieve this look

20130910-202630.jpg

This key to this look is using makeup to even out your complexion without looking like you’ve applied it with a palette knife. To get this look, first I made sure that I applied moisturizer evenly over my face. Next, I applied Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray to my eyelids and under eye area. Next, I followed up with Benefit’s Erase Paste applied in a triangle-shaped wedge below my the eye area. Then I used the Sephora Collection Pro Flawless Airbrush #56 to apply Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream all over. Next, I followed up with NARS Blush in Orgasm on the apples of my cheeks. To reduce the shine from products with SPF, I applied Make Up Forever HD Microfinish Powder all over [this stuff is AMAZING]. Finally, I finished up with a quick coat of LancΓ΄me Hypnose Star Mascara and lip balm.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

