get fit

farmer’s market deliciousness

First off, let me say that I am becoming OBSESSED with farmer’s markets. It probably has to do with some books that I have read recently (Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver and Foodist by Darya Pino Rose) and my extreme susceptibility to a well-rationed argument. But more important it has to do with the amazingly delicious food that I’ve gotten there.

Farmer's Market Haul from 08.15.2013

Farmer’s Market Haul from 08.15.2013

Check out the delicious food I got last week at my local farmer’s market. Ridiculously delicious tomatoes, green beans, fresh mozzarella and literally the best bacon I have ever had in my life. Seriously. I eat a lot of bacon and this was so good it was almost like a completely different food. I used these delicious noms to help feed my mom, boyfriend, sister and sister’s boyfriend for a family dinner while my mom was in town for a girl’s weekend.

Family Dinner 08.17.2013 (minus the grilled lobster tail)

Family Dinner 08.17.2013 (minus the grilled lobster tail)

We had a really delicious dinner of grilled steak and lobster tails (#roughlife) with sides of farmer’s market tomatoes and mozzarella drizzled with olive oil and basil and fresh steamed green beans. Dinner was so delicious and actually very healthy (at least by my standards). I really am trying to celebrate eating well instead of emphasizing things that I cannot or should not eat. And I guess if I have to suffer eating lobster tail while I do it, so be it. But seriously, the dinner was phenomenal and we also saved a ton of money by not going out to eat at a restaurant and got to take our time and enjoy ourselves. Totally a win-win

Leave a Reply

