get fit

my (sorta) triumphant return to the gym

I decided to start working out again at the beginning of this month. I didn’t want to try changing my diet and my fitness routine (slightly beyond comatose) at the same time. But after three solid months of tackling my diet, I decided to start with a LivingSocial deal for a 30 day membership to a local gym by me. Let’s just say I was not impressed.

To be fair, I am straight up spoiled when it comes to gyms. My old gym had dedicated staff to provide you with eucalyptus-infused towels mid-workout. (Ridiculous? Yes. Did I love it? Absolutely)

Leave a Reply

