get glam

back in black…. heeled boots

I’m back in my black heeled boots! And while it may not seem like a major accomplishment, it is a move in the right direction. I must confess that I did wear flats while commuting, but I was able to wear heels most of the day without excruciating pain in my feet. And this is due to my weight loss.

I went to a friend’s birthday party when I was about 10 lbs down from my highest weight. And I was ambitious and wore a pair of beautiful heels that I hadn’t worn in a long time. And after standing in them at the party for about an hour, I had to change into my ugly snow boots that I had brought for the trek home because the pain was unbearable. Every step felt like I was stepping on pins and needles (note: I’ve never actually stepped on pins and needles, but I am taking some creative liberties).

Now that I am down another 10 lbs (20 lbs total for those who are not mathematically inclined) I am able to wear heels for much longer. Which reclaims an entire section of my wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

